We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
Sunshine 03:41
Squeezy Box 00:55
Dancing 04:45
Cry to Sleep 04:14
Breathe In 05:18
Breath 00:56


"Sunshine" the 2nd album by Will West & The Friendly Strangers.
FREE download through our friends at Bandcamp.
You set the Price.... $0 and it's yours for free. We only ask that you sign up for our email list. Or you can donate what you can to help us raise funds to wrap up our new album "Rain Song" coming Fall 2015.
Thank you for supporting Independent Music~!


released July 7, 2012

Songs were written and produced by Will West in Portland, Oregon.
Mastered by Timothy Stollenwerk at Stereophonic Mastering.
Special thanks to Matt Brown at EchoTone Studio,
Rob Stroup at 8 Ball Studio
& Tanner Cundy at KBC Studios in Portland, Oregon.
Featuring performances by Drew Norman (banjo & lap steel), Skip vonKuske (cello & mandolin), Don Henson (percussion, xylophone, glockenspiel, backing vocals), Jeff Simpson (trumpet), Sam Howard (upright bass), Drew Shoals (drums), Derek Brown (drums), Tanner Cundy (keys), Matthew Denton Brown (bass & percussion), with our friends Justin Bennett, Fred Killingsworth & Will Bradley on backing vocals vocals. Plus special guest Risky Star on guest lyrics & vocals on the song "Sunshine".


all rights reserved



Will West & The Friendly Strangers Portland, Oregon

Carolina born songwriter, Will West, has called Portland, Oregon home since 2002.
Performing live as Will West & The Friendly Strangers.
They perform in various 3 to 5-piece ensembles featuring a rotation of fun musicians on banjo, mandolin, trumpet, drums, bass and more to create a signature acoustic sound.
Songs touching on Folk, Roots, Jazz, Bluegrass & Pop.
... more

contact / help

Contact Will West & The Friendly Strangers

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Will West & The Friendly Strangers, you may also like: